TICK TOCK: Georgie Brown and Jo Davison of Henwoods Hot Bread Shop get ready to turn the clocks forward for daylight saving. Photo: Adam Hourigan
TICK TOCK: Georgie Brown and Jo Davison of Henwoods Hot Bread Shop get ready to turn the clocks forward for daylight saving. Photo: Adam Hourigan

NiE Daylight Debate

IT IS that time of year when clocks are adjusted in South Australia, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, and the ACT as they adopt Daylight Saving Time (DST).

The debate as to whether Western Australia, Queensland and the Northern Territory should turn their clocks forward an hour to be in sync with the rest of the country, will again raise its head with those on both sides of the fence putting their arguments forward.

Brain Strain

Adelaide = 9:00  Brisbane= 8:30  Canberra= 9:30  Darwin=8:00  Hobart= 9:30  Melbourne= 9:30  Perth= 6:30

What's News?

1. Hawthorn

2. North Queensland Cowboys

3. Malcolm Turnbull



Calls for action over alleged creek pollution

premium_icon Calls for action over alleged creek pollution

A creek turning white from alleged dumping has sparked concern

A splash and then 'ducky gone': Is a shark to blame?

premium_icon A splash and then 'ducky gone': Is a shark to blame?

Mum raises concerns about bull sharks in the river

Determined Mikey sets sights on the surfing world tour

premium_icon Determined Mikey sets sights on the surfing world tour

The young surfer spends 4 hours a day in the water training

Local Partners