Lismore in for V8 Modifieds

THE Summer Slam V8 Dirt Modified Series has released its calendar for the coming season, with six dates confirmed across three States, with Lismore to feature in March. The series will begin at Avalon Raceway (Vic) on November 10 and wraps up with a huge Easter double-header in Brisbane (Easter Saturday) and Lismore (Easter Sunday, March 23). Tyrepower Parramatta City Raceway once again hosts two rounds (December 8, March 1), while the series makes a return visit to Sungold Stadium at Warrnambool on January 12. Although hosting a round in the inaugural series, Riverview Speedway Murray Bridge has not secured a round for the 2007/08 tournament. All rounds are single-night affairs, a departure from last season where the Lismore round was held over two nights. Negotiations are now underway with prospective contracted drivers, with organisers expecting to field no less than 12 contracted drivers at each round. Inaugural series winner Steven Milthorpe is a certain starter, as are the likes of Lismore's Mark Robinson, Scott Cannon, Kevin Hopwood and Tim Morse. The full schedule is: Round 1 Avalon Raceway November 10; Round 2 Tyrepower Parramatta City Raceway December 8; Round 3 Sungold Stadium Warrnambool January 12; Round 4 Tyrepower Parramatta City Raceway March 1; Round 5 Brisbane International Speedway March 22 (Easter Saturday); Round 6 Lismore Speedway March 23 (Easter Sunday). Contact Karen McLean, project manager, on 0412 290 131 or Helen Brien, series consultant, on 0422 245 064. See also:

End of an era: Ballina's best-loved home on the market

premium_icon End of an era: Ballina's best-loved home on the market

Retro 50s beach house in prime beach location

When will the Ballina waterslides open?

premium_icon When will the Ballina waterslides open?

The temperatures are heating up and the slides look pretty inviting

'ICON GONE': Beloved pub shuts its doors

premium_icon 'ICON GONE': Beloved pub shuts its doors

Owners say the decision was made with "a heavy heart”

Local Partners