All Girls enjoy their year despite unforeseen events

IT was a year with a difference for the All Girls Surfriders Club, which held its annual presentation at Club Lennox.

Only five of the 10 club rounds were held due to various reasons.

With the safety of club members a number one priority, some tough decisions had to be made by contest directors and the club executive.

But it was still a fun and rewarding year.

The presentation was preceded by the annual general meeting, with presidents Berenice Roberts and Georgia Laddin stepping aside for Shona Macindoe to take the role.

Anyone interested in joining the club next year can go to the website http:

Full year results:

Senior beginners: 1 Narelle Johnson 2 Soni Acret 3 Sylvie Hoarau 4 Kelly Nagel

Under-13s: 1 Hannah Kelly 2 Chloe Mason 3 Asha Tancred 4 Keeley Johnson

Over-35s: 1 Nat Grono 2 Renee Adamson 3 Cory Whitney 4 Marika IIlic

Under-18s: 1 Megan Davenport 2 Mahlia Carr 3 Skye Thomas 4 Nyxie Ryan

Longboards: 1 Maz Pentecost 2 Marg Byrant 3 Sarah Baker 4 Peta Grew

Opens: 1 Jane Collins 2 Ebony Santamaria 3 Mel Mott 4 Leilani Morgan

Frothing Grom Award: Megan Davenport

Club Person of the Year:- Melissa Wright

Encourgament Award: Keeley Johnson

All Girls Highest Achievement of the Year: Nyxie Ryan

Club Spirit: Kate Stevenson

Most Improved: Renee Adamson

New owners for iconic Ballina hotel

premium_icon New owners for iconic Ballina hotel

Couple will "do the right thing by the building, the community”

Man killed after being hit by truck on highway

Man killed after being hit by truck on highway

The highway has now reopened after this morning's tragic crash

Meatworks blames 'worldwide crash' for $7 million loss

premium_icon Meatworks blames 'worldwide crash' for $7 million loss

Compared to a profit of $1.06m in the previous financial year

Local Partners